Skip to content

Drum and Bugle Corps

March 9, 2010

These guys performed the same day as the Silent Drill Team.  They too, were amazing!

There wasn’t any gun-throwing.  Which is good because I’m not sure that it would have been a good idea with these ginormous bugles.

But their fancy footwork definitely was something to talk about!

This here, reminds me of back in the day when I was in the high school band.  I played the quads, those there in the way back.  This 5’2″ frame held them suckers for about a mile while I played them.  It sucked.  But when we played in pep band, I didn’t have to march so it was way better.

I wonder if these dudes were as proud of themselves as I was of them?

Such an awesome experience.  Something that I thought I would never see in my lifetime.

Paul took video.  I’ll get it up soon and let you all know!  Chills, I tell you!  Chills!

2 Comments
  1. March 10, 2010 10:25

    These are cool!

  2. March 10, 2010 08:28

    Neat set of pics! Nice colors.

Comments are closed.

