Skip to content

Christmas Morn

January 12, 2010

I’ve been slackin’ on posting the Christmas photos.  I didn’t take too many.  Sadly, because the light in our house is icky.  Honestly, that is probably the #1 reason why.  Base housing isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.  Yes, it’s great to have a roof over my head and somewhere to lie my head at night but I wish there was bigger windows in this house!

So here we are on Christmas morning opening up gifts that Santa dropped off.

We left cookies for Santa and a cup of milk. Santa got full and left 1 cookie with a bite out of it. He drank all the milk and he wrote Turdy a note thanking him for the cookies and milk and for being on the "nice" list. The Turd was excited!

Checking out the Santa letter.

Candy! How did Santa know that Turd loves candy?

What?! How did Santa know that this kid LOVES Lightening McQueen?

A raincoat. For as much as it rains here in Oki, it's about darn time that he got one of these!

Santa sure does know what this kid wants!

Nice face.

After dinner, we openend up gifts from us. All those gifts are for the chubby-faced little one there. Paul and I couldn't decide what we wanted. So we just got each other gift cards to places like Starbucks or the BX. Not exciting but we didn't need anything.

This came from Grandma Jo and Poppa Dave. He rolled around in this until he would get stopped by a piece of furniture or the wall. We tried telling him that he's supposed to sleep in it not roll around in it.

There were a ton more gifts that he went nutso over.  Tractors, cars, a racetrack, cars, a Leap Frog and cars.  I think that about sums it up.  Poor thing, I think he was deprived of socks, underwear, gum and sticks this year.  I might have seen a frown on his face because he didn’t see those things.  I’ll have to remember that for next year.  Are you kidding me?!  He told us that he had the best day ever!

Oh, Grandma Jo!  You’ll be happy to know that your grandson loves cranberries too!

Evidence of the cranberries all over his face.

I caught him licking the plate.  Not that I’ve ever caught my Mom licking the plate!  But that would be hilarious!

Comments are closed.

