Skip to content

I Am Thankful

November 28, 2009

I can’t believe I’m so late on my Thanksgiving post!  Not that I traditionally write a Thanksgiving post but I’m pretty sure that I usually post pictures or something about this holiday!

This year, I thought I’d go ahead and list the things that I am thankful for.  I’ve seen other bloggers do it and it just seems appropriate for this wonderful time of year.  But first, let me find a picture for you so you have something to look at instead of my rambling mish-mash of words.

Kind of random, but necessary.  I don’t believe that I have showed you guys my little Yukata-boy.

On to being thankful!

1.  I am thankful for having the ability to express myself freely on this here little blog.  If it weren’t for this little thing, I may need to see Mental Health

2.  I am thankful for the clothes on my back.  If not for these clothes, I would be naked and let’s just face it folks that would be tragic.

3.  I am thankful for automobiles.  Cars also cure boredom.

4.  I am thankful for toilet paper.

5.  I am thankful for the bed that I sleep on.

6.  I am thankful for the shoes on my feet.

7.  I am thankful for the house over my head.  Even though it is not a house that I would personally pick for myself.  But if it was given to me, then so be it.  I am still thankful for it.

8.  I am thankful for the recent assignment that we have received to Eglin, AFB in Florida.  We have friends in each direction that would only be just a couple hours’ drive.

9.  I am thankful for my camera.  If it weren’t for that great piece of mechanical engineering, you would never get to see my son or my husband.  And on occasion, me.

10.  I am thankful for my husband and my son.  They are my inspiration.  They are my life.  They are the reason for me to exist.

11.  And one last thing that I am thankful for…the men and women of the United States Military.  I don’t think I would appreciate them as much as I do if I hadn’t chased my husband until he gave in.  Well, more like shut me up.  Little did I know that he was going to re-enter into the military.  But so far, it has been the best experience of my life!  For that, I am thankful.

Oh!  We decorated our Christmas tree today!  Here is one of our favorite decorations for this year!

It’s Grandpa B’s old John Deer 4020!  Well, not his exactly!  That would just be ridiculous to try and hang that thing on our tree.  Besides, I believe it was sold some years ago.  Paul came home with this ornament the other day and you all should have seen him!  It was like looking at Turd, but Paul’s not as Asian.  (Yes, I will shut up.  I am all by myself on a Saturday night.  The boys are in Turd’s room watching a movie.  Shutting it.)

 

Comments are closed.

