Skip to content

Happy Halloween/Happy November

November 1, 2009

web_halloween-0914

It’s been so long, dear blog.  I have neglected you.  So here I am trying to make up for the fact that I haven’t written in here since, well forever!  Here is my Turdy and his harem for Halloween.  It was raining outside for trick or treating but we went anyway.  Better rain than mounds of snow to trudge through!

If you don’t already know, we also found out some great news this week.  We have an assignment to Eglin, AFB in Florida.  So we’ve been busy doing some planning in our heads this week.  We’ve been looking at houses, cars, insurance, etc.  There’s a ton of things to do and we really can’t do much about it until we are actually in Florida.  But it doesn’t hurt to think ahead.

Hmmm, what else has happened?  Not much except for our exciting news about Florida.  We have been suffering from a lot of runny noses, coughs and colds here but nothing that has us in the ER, thank goodness!  October has been quite wet.  I don’t remember any other October in Oki being so wet.  It’s usually June that has the rain.

It’s a short post today for I don’t have anything smart to say or antics of Turd-Boy.  He does talk back now.  I’m not liking it much.  He told me today that I have to go to time out because I took his ice cream.  Well, I DID take his ice cream but I did not eat it.  I just wanted to see his reaction when he saw his cup of ice cream near my mouth instead of on the table where he left it.  But that’s not the point.  Am I right people?

Comments are closed.

