Skip to content

Undokai

October 11, 2009

DSC_0032

Or Sports Day as we Americans like to call it.  Here is a definition and info that I got off of Okinawa’s own central hub for information about the island for newcomer’s especially but for anyone searching about all things Okinawa.

Children awaiting their turn for the sporting event.

Children awaiting their turn for the sporting event.

Turd-Boy colored this all by himself!  I am proud.

Turd-Boy colored this all by himself! I am proud.

Waiting for our turn!

Waiting for our turn!

I asked Turdy to maybe put his arm around this little girl.  He wouldn't.  Then I asked if he'd hold her hand.  He wouldn't.  Then I asked if he'd maybe stand closer to her and guess what?  He wouldn't.

I asked Turdy to maybe put his arm around this little girl. He wouldn't. Then I asked if he'd hold her hand. He wouldn't. Then I asked if he'd maybe stand closer to her and guess what? He wouldn't.

The Angel Class waiting their turn to play their games!  How cute are they?

The Angel Class waiting their turn to play their games! How cute are they?

For each kid they introduced them and each kid said, "Haiiiii!" and then off they go to play their game.  OMG, adorable!

For each kid they introduced them and each kid said, "Haiiiii!" and then off they go to play their game. OMG, adorable!

And off he goes!

And off he goes!

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

DSC_0057

DSC_0058

After his game, he got a really cool medal that says something very nice in Japanese.  Haven't the slightest clue but I'm sure it's adorable.

After his game, he got a really cool medal that says something very nice in Japanese. Haven't the slightest clue but I'm sure it's adorable.

And a neat little gift.

And a neat little gift.

After his games, it was time for fun and sitting back to watch the rest of the show.

After his games, it was time for fun and sitting back to watch the rest of the show.

DSC_0112

DSC_0116

IMG_0753

IMG_0755

Oh what I would give to stay a few more years for another Undokai.  Another anything on this island.  I feel like I’m just gettin’ started!

Comments are closed.

