Skip to content

Dear Dora, Dana & Boots

September 28, 2009

I went to Thai in the Sky and thought of you guys the whole time we were there!  I remembered how we sat on the deck and waited patiently to finally be seated.  We took silly pictures of each other and explored the beautiful scenery around the restaurant.  We brought a friend and her son with and they wondered why there were dinosaurs there too but just forgot about the fact that it seemed oddly out of place.

The drive was long but once we got closer to the restaurant, the hills and the ocean looked even more beautiful than I remembered.  I also had the movie CARS playing so maybe I didn’t quite pay enough attention.  Turdy and my friend’s son were kept busy with the movie and Transformers.

The Pattai, the Curry, the Papaya Salad, the Pork and the list goes on and on!  Oh my!  Fortunately, nobody got soup this time and there weren’t any incidents with fire and napkins.  We spent the better part of the afternoon there and it was just a beautiful day there!  It’s such a great place for memories!

I hope these remind you guys of the fun times we had on our trip last winter!

Miss you guys,

Love, Stephanie

DSC_0011

DSC_0023

DSC_0027

DSC_0038

DSC_0042

DSC_0046

DSC_0052

DSC_0055

Oh, and let’s not forget why we we came!  The food!

We ordered enough to feed a small football team but we had to try everything!

We ordered enough to feed a small football team but we had to try everything!

Spicy Fried Potatoes

Spicy Fried Potatoes

Pattai

Pattai

Regular French Fried Potatoes for the boys

Regular French Fried Potatoes for the boys

Sesame Fried Chicken for the boys

Sesame Fried Chicken for the boys

Sesame Fried Pork for me!

Sesame Fried Pork for me!

Papaya Salad, OM freakin' G!

Papaya Salad, OM freakin' G!

Green Curry, Mmmmm

Green Curry, Mmmmm

The kids' plate...sweet curry, a couple of pieces of fried chicken, some french fries, soup a crab cake...Dessert that got eaten first!

The kids' plate...sweet curry, a couple of pieces of fried chicken, some french fries, soup a crab cake...Dessert that got eaten first!

We made a disaster during our time at Thai in the Sky.

We made a disaster during our time at Thai in the Sky.

What you don't see is the 5 boxes of to go boxes!  Plenty for lunch today and supper tonight!

What you don't see is the 5 boxes of to go boxes! Plenty for lunch today and supper tonight!

Hey to all you others that are reading this post!  Feel like taking an exotic trip to Okinawa?  I’d be more than happy to shack you up for a little while and take you to Thai in the Sky or Pizza in the Sky or the many other fabulous restaurants here on this fantastic island!  My time here is getting short so hurry to make your reservations @ Casa de Borud before it closes!  I may even have a family discount…or how about this!  You buy your round trip tickets and I’ll take care of the rest!  I’ll plan your whole trip for ya!  But of course don’t forget the moulah cause my money only goes so far!

See you soon, Friends!

2 Comments
  1. Dana permalink
    September 28, 2009 20:46

    Oh how your pictures made me miss that restaurant. Sigh… But I miss you more, of course! Looks like you guys had a great time and managed to clean your plates. Good thing nobody ordered the soup, soup is dangerous! Say “hi” to Paul and Pj from Boots and me.

Comments are closed.

