Skip to content

Big Boy Bed

September 23, 2009
tags:

Yes, we have happened upon that dreaded time in my baby’s life that is just inevitable.  He hadn’t quite outgrown his convertible crib/toddler bed but he would have in about a week or so!  All kidding aside, Paul was getting eager to put him in a bigger bed.  I obliged when we found the perfect one.  I love this country!  Okinawa/Japan has a knack for space-saving.  Well here, let me just show you!

Nevermind the creepy looking dolls in the back.  Those were mine when I was young.  I don't have the heart to part with them yet.  So they get to stay in Turdy's room because they creep my husband out!  But check out the cool dresser on the right underneath the bed!  Also note, there is a desk that can slide out.  For now, they're tucked neatly under the bed because we still have to get rid of his old furniture.

Nevermind the creepy looking dolls in the back. Those were mine when I was young. I don't have the heart to part with them yet. So they get to stay in Turdy's room because they creep my husband out! But check out the cool dresser on the right underneath the bed! Also note, there is a desk that can slide out. For now, they're tucked neatly under the bed because we still have to get rid of his old furniture.

OMG!  Turdy was so excited when Daddy said they were going to the PX to buy some CARS bedsheets!  He couldn't contain himself!

OMG! Turdy was so excited when Daddy said they were going to the PX to buy some CARS bedsheets! He couldn't contain himself!

I had the sheets on for 30 seconds when he climbed inside.

I had the sheets on for 30 seconds when he climbed inside.

Last night was his first night in his new bed and I'm not sure he was that tired but he stayed in his bed pretty much all night and when I went to wake him this morning, he was all smiles snuggled up in his new bed!  I think he likes it!

Last night was his first night in his new bed and I'm not sure he was that tired but he stayed in his bed pretty much all night and when I went to wake him this morning, he was all smiles snuggled up in his new bed! I think he likes it!

In the end, I am happy because my baby is happy.  But I don’t have like the fact that he is actually in a full blown Big Boy Bed.

Comments are closed.

