Skip to content

Hugs Goodbye

August 29, 2009
tags:

DSC_0028

Yes, this happy little boy is excited.  BOTH of his parents came to pick him up from school today.  It is a special occasion.  This will be his last day at Shima Noko.  I would love to tell you that he smiles like this all of the time.  But the truth is, he does not.  For the most part, he is exactly that of a happy child.  But I would say 40% of the time, he is throwing a tantrum because I told him, “NO!” or “Sit down!” or “Because I said so!”  (Oh dear Lord, I have realized my own mother crawls inside my throat when those words come out!  I would never say such words!)

Actually, BOTH of his parents dropped him off at daycare and when we were about to leave, one of his caregivers hands me a pile of papers as a keepsake.  I got it home and this is what I found:

Daily chit chats between parent and teacher.

Daily chit chats between parent and teacher.

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

A Scribble Journal

A Scribble Journal

And what do ya know?  That's exactly what I found, Scribbles!

And what do ya know? That's exactly what I found, Scribbles!

So we arrive to pick up our Turdy and we are greeted with squeels of joy:DSC_0033

And then it’s time to say goodbye to our friends:

Hug #1 from H

Hug #1 from H

Teeny Tiny P

Teeny Tiny P

Hug #2 from H

Hug #2 from H

Hug #3 from H

Hug #3 from H

Hug #4 from H...Best Buds at all?  Naw :)

Hug #4 from H...Best Buds at all? Naw 🙂

Hug from N

Hug from N

Oh Geez, I missed one!  Hug #5 from H!

Oh Geez, I missed one! Hug #5 from H!

Hug from Ms. Hitomi

Hug from Ms. Hitomi

By now, Turd-Boy is all hugged out and so are his friends.  With one final wave goodbye, we are out the door never to return again.  At least not until we return to give his friends these pictures!  DSC_0056

DSC_0058

As we arrive home and it’s Friday night, we decide to have a quick bite at Turdy’s choice of restaurant Chili’s.  He patiently awaits us at the door.  What a sweet expression on his face.  What you don’t know is that it didn’t stay like that for long.  Several tantrums and only 3 hours later, we return home exhausted from his final day at Shima Noko.  DSC_0062

Next to come, Turdy’s first day at Koza Seibo Yuchien!

Comments are closed.

