Skip to content

Potty Training

August 20, 2009

Warning!  There is a very disturbing photo of a gigantic toddler poop in this post!

Well, I have said it before and I’ll say it again.  Potty training is not going well in this house.  Arghhhhh!  I am about ready to pull my hair out!  I just wish it were over and done with!  Turdy just flat out refuses to sit on the potty sometimes and it takes everything in me not to throw his little ass up against the wall and scream, “Do you realize how easy this is?  Do you want to be in diapers until you’re 20?!”  Yes, that would be a little harsh for an almost 3 year old but I think we’re about ready for drastic measures.  Don’t agree?  Then I invite you to come and potty train my stubborn boy.  Then you can tell me, “See?  Now was it really that hard, Stephanie?”  Then I, in turn will say, “You *^%$# %&*$#$!!!”  Of course, in the nicest way possible 🙂

Now really, I am a little frustrated that we have not progressed much.  I can count on one hand how many times he’s pooped in the Elmo Potty.  Tonight being #4.  I have a picture of it.  Yes, yes I do.  This picture is not for the faint of heart or the easily grossed out.  But being the proud Mama that I am, I must, must, must post this:

Sorry for the disgusting mess of wipes but, I wanted to snap a pic before I dumped it!

Sorry for the disgusting mess of wipes but, I wanted to snap a pic before I dumped it!

You have no idea how happy I was!  I’m not sure how many times I told him how proud I was!  He totally got a Snicker bite for that one!  Oh!  My!  God!  That poop was pretty adult sized.  No wonder why he had a tummy ache!  Believe it or not, this is the 2nd ginormous poop in the Elmo Potty for my little man.  The first one stunk so darn bad that I needed to hurry up and get that sucker down into the pipes!  Don’t get me wrong!  This one here stunk like nobody’s business too but I thought to grab the camera super quick for a snap!  I am so glad because this is one for the books, Man!

So now that I’ve totally grossed you all out and some of you may no longer want to read my blog, I have a surprise for you!  Turdy’s been trying to get this poop out since yesterday.  (You’re thinking, “Where is this going?”)  While I was in the back working and having a great conversation with my client, my husband (the super duper father that he is) video taped this little keeper.  Check it out!  It’ll put a smile on your face 🙂

It put a smile on my face.

Thanks for proceeding to read my potty training trials, tribulations and triumphs!

One Comment
  1. Dana permalink
    August 29, 2009 07:13

    Steph, you BFH, I love you loads but this is one truly disgusting post. Please do that poor boy a favor and DO NOT show this to any of his future girlfriends. I don’t know if he will ever get laid if you don’t take my advice on this one. 🙂

Comments are closed.

