Skip to content

10,000 Eisa Dancers

August 3, 2009

On Sunday, we hopped in the car and drove down to Kokusai Street to go see some dancing.  We got there a little early so we could go visit our favorite fish market.  It’s so fun to look at the strange things that the Okinawans will eat.  But we never actually made it to the Market.  I don’t remember why but we got hot and decided to look for a place to eat lunch.  After lunch, we started seeing more people arrive and claim thier stake on the sidewalk.

We knew we weren’t going to stay long just because of how hot it was.  But I did manage to snap a few keepers!

I love a good jump shot!

I love a good jump shot!

You see, the challenge is to catch them mid air!  It's hard!

You see, the challenge is to catch them mid air! It's hard!

I was enamored with the guy that had big cheeks.  I'm a big cheek girl.

I was enamored with the guy that had big cheeks. I'm a big cheek girl.

I loved this girl's expressions!  So animated just like the cartoons!

I loved this girl's expressions! So animated just like the cartoons!

DSC_0164

DSC_0166

Grrrrrrrrrrr!

Grrrrrrrrrrr!

Guy with cheeks makes me giggle.

Guy with cheeks makes me giggle.

Hmmm?  Where did Guy with Cheeks go?

Hmmm? Where did Guy with Cheeks go?

Oh!  There you are!  Must have gotten tired.

Oh! There you are! Must have gotten tired.

Me too!  That’s pretty much it for the Eisa Dancers.  It was so hot and humid.  Those 2 ingredients do not make for a happy Stephie.

Until next time, friends!  I hope there’s something fun in store for us!

Comments are closed.

