Skip to content

Disneyland!

July 21, 2009

You would think that nothing much could top off our day at Disney Sea.  I’ll be honest, not much did.  Not to say the Disneyland wasn’t fun because it was!  But I think we may have tired ourselves out on the first day of our Disney adventure.  So here we are at the entrance to Disneyland:

To get this kid to look at the camera is like washing his hair.  Grrrr!

To get this kid to look at the camera is like washing his hair. Grrrr!

As we enter the gate to Disneyland, we walked by this sign and I flipped out!  I was so excited to see that there was a show all about Stitch!!!  Turdy looooooves the movie Lilo and Stitch!  He was in a bit of a gaze as we passed by the sign.  He had a late night the evening before and then I woke him at 7 a.m. so we could get going for the other half our trip.  Poor thing.DSC_0016

Oooooo, lookie!

It just confirmed that we were really inside Disneyland!

It just confirmed that we were really inside Disneyland!

Can you see the Mickey?

Can you see the Mickey?

The Magic Kingdom!

The Magic Kingdom!

DSC_0021DSC_0022DSC_0023

I was just mesmerized by this palace!  And we didn't even go inside!!!  Turdy fell asleep:(

I was just mesmerized by this palace! And we didn't even go inside!!! Turdy fell asleep:(

After a million snapshots of the Magic Kingdom, we found these adorable little birds:

They were just hanging out, trying to stay out of the sun.  The sign said they were wild and we weren't supposed to feed them.  Nobody saw me drop popcorn to them!

They were just hanging out, trying to stay out of the sun. The sign said they were wild and we weren't supposed to feed them. Nobody saw me drop popcorn to them!

And look at this little baby!  Sweet little thing.

And look at this little baby! Sweet little thing.

Can’t remember what this building was.  But I couldn’t help but notice these clouds and thier strange shape.  It turned out to be an interesting picture:

Kinda spacey like.

Kinda spacey like.

DSC_0038

Then guess who we see?!  Turdy loves this movie too!

He couldn't believe that Wall-E was right there standing next to him!

He couldn't believe that Wall-E was right there standing next to him!

DSC_0041

Hey Turdy, turn around and smile at Momma!

Hey Turdy, turn around and smile at Momma!

Turdy-Boy!  C'mon, smile for Momma!

Turdy-Boy! C'mon, smile for Momma!

Please?!  Just one picture of you smiling instead of the back of your head?!

Please?! Just one picture of you smiling instead of the back of your head?!

No Daddy!  Wall-E and Evieeeeee!

No Daddy! Wall-E and Evieeeeee!

Such a cute movie!  Who knew that robots could be so charming?

Such a cute movie! Who knew that robots could be so charming?

Then we mosied on over to the next part of town where we found this neat little thing:

Had no clue as to what it was.  But it towered over everything, I had to snap it!

Had no clue as to what it was. But it towered over everything, I had to snap it!

Then we finally stumbled upon the bucket of popcorn that we had been looking all over for!  I will tell you more about the popcorn later!

A Stitch Bucket!  Stitchy!  Stitchy!  Stitchy!

A Stitch Bucket! Stitchy! Stitchy! Stitchy!

Then we got closer to the thing that towered over everything:

And look!  It so happens to be something else we've been looking for!  The Stitch Show!

And look! It so happens to be something else we've been looking for! The Stitch Show!

Just in time for the show to begin!

It was sooo cute!  Forgive me, it was dark and my camera only goes so far.

It was sooo cute! Forgive me, it was dark and my camera only goes so far.

He looks just like the one in Turdy's bed...except for this one is much bigger!

He looks just like the one in Turdy's bed...except for this one is much bigger!

Turdy yells, "Oh, Guitar Momma!"

Turdy yells, "Oh, Guitar Momma!"

DSC_0095DSC_0103DSC_0105

He even tweaks his ears and blinks and is very Stitch-like!  I, myself, wanted to jump up there and hug Stitchy!

He even tweaks his ears and blinks and is very Stitch-like! I, myself, wanted to jump up there and hug Stitchy!

DSC_0114And one more close up:

Woo hoo!  The Stitchy show was awesome!  I completely missed Turdy's reaction to the show.  I was too busy taking pictures of Stitchy!

Woo hoo! The Stitchy show was awesome! I completely missed Turdy's reaction to the show. I was too busy taking pictures of Stitchy!

Who knew that Experiment 626 would become such a phenomenon?

More to come tomorrow…I feel like I’ve already overloaded this post!  Next up, a train ride and the merry go round.

Comments are closed.

