Skip to content

Ristorante di Caneletto

July 20, 2009
Starting off with a very expensive wine...We were on vacation!  Gimme a break!  It was great too!

Starting off with a very expensive wine...We were on vacation! Gimme a break! It was great too!

When we arrived at Disney Sea, our friends had told us about a great restaurant they went to the last time they were there.  We immediately ran off to make reservations so that we could plan the rest of our day.  If you have Tokyo Disney in your near future plans, please don’t blow me off!  This place was extraordinary!  Gourmet yummies in our tummies!

Here was my appetizer.  Normally, I wouldn’t pick something like this off the menu.  It looks a little daunting but it tasted delightful!

Some sort of meaty mold and jelly-like substance with a mango salsa.  Really!  It was good!

Some sort of meaty mold and jelly-like substance with a mango salsa. Really! It was good!

Here’s Paul’s appetizer.  Now his looked more appealing to the eye.

A tiny little lobster tail, a small slab of pate', a version of caprese salad and a sweet little breadstick with prociutto ham makes for a fine app!

A tiny little lobster tail, a small slab of pate', a version of caprese salad and a sweet little breadstick with prociutto ham makes for a fine app!

And what Italian meal wouldn’t be complete without some awesome bread and buttery olive oil?

This olive oil was the best that's ever touched my lips!

This olive oil was the best that's ever touched my lips!

A toast to a fantastic day and a spectacular meal:

Compai!  Tipsida!  Salut!  Cheers!

Compai! Tipsida! Salut! Cheers!

The kids got thier meals and Baby E was having difficulty with hers:

I could swear that I had a noodle in my hand!

I could swear that I had a noodle in my hand!

My salad:

I can't even remember eating it!  I snarfed it down so fast I think I forgot to taste it!

I can't even remember eating it! I snarfed it down so fast I think I forgot to taste it!

Paul’s stuffed pasta:

Whatever was inside it was delectable!

Whatever was inside it was delectable!

My main entree’:

Chicken stuffed with stuff and how sweet are those cute little okras?

Chicken stuffed with stuff and how sweet are those cute little okras?

Paul’s main entree’:

Should a lamb chop taste so sweet?

Should a lamb chop taste so sweet?

And a little after-dinner resfreshment:

Iced Coffee is totally much better in a Mickey glass!

Iced Coffee is totally much better in a Mickey glass!

Look what Turdy got for his sweet dessert!

It was so hard to keep his little fingers off of this so I could take this picture!

It was so hard to keep his little fingers off of this so I could take this picture!

And mine:

Drooling yet?

Drooling yet?

And Paul’s:

That triangle thing that looks like cheese is not cheese!  It's the best ice cream I tasted all year!

That triangle thing that looks like cheese is not cheese! It's the best ice cream I tasted all year!

That is obviously the end of our fabulous dinner at the Ristorante di Caneletto!  Now don’t tell me that the next time you go to Disney that you won’t check this place out!


Comments are closed.

