Skip to content

Americafest

July 9, 2009

Warning!  Warning!  Warning! I am not responsible for the randomness of this post.  I cannot help my brain during this time of excitement!  We are headed to Tokyo in 3 days and my brain is clouded with thoughts of Mickey Mouse and Goofy dancing around in there!

DSC_0021Last weekend we attended the Americafest twice.  We had to go see the Lt. Dan Band on Friday night and here we are just after parking on Saturday.  Paul promised my little man that we’d check out the airplanes.  This cloud kinda looked like it may rain on our day but somehow we escaped it.

DSC_0022Here we are walking down the flightline to get to the dadgum Americafest.  Had I known that we were going to walk a million miles to the actual event, I may have opted out but after the pictures I got of the million-mile walk it seemed worth it!

DSC_0030

Here we are in the first plane we got to hop up into.  Can’t tell you what plane this was.  I am not an expert in this field.  I am an expert in hair.  Please don’t ask me 🙂

DSC_0032“I’m 2!” or “Peace!” or “It took me 20 minutes to put these 2 fingers up!  You better get a friggen’ picture of this!”

DSC_0039I’m pretty sure this was the helicopter that he went nutso over!  Too bad that other kid got in the picture.  But I can’t control who they let in these things.  I’m pretty sure that the pilot said everything in the plane was disabled.  Pretty sure.

DSC_0043I cannot help myself in these types of situations.  There are no words for this.  None.

DSC_0044Kind of a sexy airplane.  Can planes be sexy?

DSC_0062Speaking of SEXY.

DSC_0053A big truck.  Nope, don’t know the name of it.  It’s a big truck.

DSC_0068Oh I know the name of this truck.  It’s a Fire Truck!

DSC_0087In a plane…not sure which one…Clearly, I am not an expert in the field of planes.  I…am…a…hairdresser.

DSC_0088

DSC_0094This is a propeller!  I…do…hair!

DSC_0097Here, we are inside a C-130!  Frick!  I don’t know!  I probably shoulda had Paul here for this post.  But it may have been so very boring if I actually knew what planes we were hanging out in.  Like half of you reading this, we really don’t care which planes we are in.  We just really care about who’s in the picture.  Right?

DSC_0106A blah blah blah plane!  Neato!

DSC_0107

DSC_0118“I love Broccoliiiiiii!”

DSC_0122

Here is a cute little series of Turdy attempting a lemon:

DSC_0127DSC_0128DSC_0129DSC_0130DSC_0131

See?  I am not responsible for the randomness of this post!  I am headed to Disney World!  Yippee!

Oh just wait for those pictures!  Just wait!

4 Comments
  1. Lisa permalink
    July 10, 2009 15:03

    Funny that you call the plane sexy, the first one being a f15 the second f22. I had never heard a plane being sexy until that night when another woman had called the 22 sexy as well. I guess it’s sexy?!

  2. dexter permalink
    July 9, 2009 18:07

    hey steph…good pictures!! what kind of plane is that in the 7th picture?

    • okistephie permalink*
      July 9, 2009 19:37

      The, uh…Sexy one!

Comments are closed.

