Skip to content

Oh Snap!

May 10, 2009

I almost forgot to wish all the mommies out there a Happy Mother’s Day!  I actually wanted to wait until later today to post it but we went to the beach and I fell asleep for a little bit after we got home, then we had supper and then I washed the dishes and well you know, life just got away from me.  

While I was washing the dishes, I heard Turd-Boy screaming at his Daddy, then I heard laughter, then screaming again.  Turd-Boy was getting his hair washed.  He hates it.  But then the laughter was because he was playing with the bubbles, he loves bubbles.  It’s really the only way to get him to take a bath.  The mere mention of bubbles Turd-Boy goes nuts-o!  So I sneak around the corner and I find the little man slapping bubbles on the wall saying, “Oh Snap!”  I asked my husband if he was really saying “Oh Snap!” and he said, “Yeah, not sure where he got that.”  I said, “I’ll give you a hint and thier initials are I and K.”  

That was just the last 1/2 hour of my Mother’s Day.  This morning for brunch, we headed over to the O Club to stuff ourselves with crab legs and an endless array of fancy food.  Then it was off to Torii for the rest of the afternoon.  Paul and Turd-Boy went off to walk along the beach and I stayed behind to catch some sun.  It was a beautiful Sunday afternoon and come to think of it, my last Mother’s Day here on Okinawa 😦

On Friday, sweet little Turd-Boy came home with a Mother’s Day card he made at school.  It’s adorable!  

DSC_0019DSC_0018

And in the spirit of Mother’s Day, I have a couple of pictures my husband took of me giving Turd-Boy a haircut.  They’re sweet and you guys never get to see pictures of me and my little man so here ya are!

DSC_0002

DSC_0003

DSC_0006

DSC_0014

Awwww, sweet huh?  Don’t let those sweet little cheeks fool you though!  Yes, pictures can tell you a story but they don’t tell you what happens before or after they’ve been taken.  The whole reason I’ve been calling him Turd-Boy and not Skater Boy or anything sweet, is because he acts just like the name:  Turdy!  No polite way to say it otherwise.  But believe me, I savor in those sweet moments.  I remember them forever!  The naughty moments are forgotten as soon as it’s over.  I’m still glad to be Turd-Boy’s momma.  There is no love like the love you have for your children.  I hope you still feel that way about me, Mom!  

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY MOMMIES!

One Comment
  1. Browns permalink
    May 11, 2009 04:29

    Happy Mother’s Day Turd Boy’s Mommy! And what a lucky turd he is 🙂

Comments are closed.

