Skip to content

Winner of Ninja Bunny and Tag Blankie

May 6, 2009
tags:

Congratluations Comment #4 Christina!  Here’s what she had to say:

Well, since we just had our party there, I think Spocha at Round 1 is totally cool. It has something for ALL ages as you found out last weekend. However, it will depend on your budget. You can do it several ways–pay for the kiddos and ask the parents to pay for themselves, pay for everyone but be sure to ask everyone to be on time to get the 20% discount rate for having 20+ people, only doing the party for the 90 min. time instead of the 3 hr. time will also keep the budget down a bit, but there’s SO much to do that 90 min. is hard to get it all in.

On the other hand, being a Sept. b-day means the weather is usually great for being at the beach/pool, too (as long as a typhoon doesn’t show up). Chibana’s pool is nice for little ones because it’s covered and doesn’t have a real deep end. Torii’s pool is nice because they let you bring all the floatie toys and such. Torii beach is nice because then you have the beach, slide, and park area–something for everyone.

There you have my 2 cents!

Be sure to let me know how you want me to get that to you, Christina!  Email me!

 

After looking at all the entries, it sounds like I may have to have a pool/beach party for my Skater Boy.  We shall see.  He’s been a turd this whole week and I may have to trade him in for a new model if he turdness doesn’t stop.  Nope, how about just taking away his 3rd birthday and settling for 2 forever.  But the 2 before he started being so naughty and turdy!  Grrrrr!  I’ve gotta go wake the Turd up for our day now.  Here’s hoping the Turd has had a sweet dreams and is a sweet Turd this morning!

Thank you all that played along with my little giveaway!  It’s such a great feeling to give away things!  I will be giving away again on the 15th!  Be sure to come back and play some more!  

4 Comments
  1. May 6, 2009 17:26

    Hi Stephanie! Poop, I missed the ninja bunny and tag blankie giveaway that you were talking about (yeah, I’m kind of slow), maybe next time.

    Ummm, can we up the age of Chenopause from five to seven, that would help explain my youngest. Then after chenopause they go straight into that crazy pre-teenish get an attitude with your parents phase.

    I had fun hanging out with you the other night!
    Marisa

    • okistephie permalink*
      May 6, 2009 21:36

      Well girl, just come back again around the 15th and there will be another giveaway. It will be fun! In the meantime, I will probably post the latest of Turd-boy’s antics.

  2. May 6, 2009 09:26

    I’m not sure if you know this, but the 3’s are worse than the terrible 2’s. They never tell 1st time mom’s this, but ask any mom who has experienced this phenomenon. For some reason 3 is so much worse. We are almost to the 3’s here too, so maybe we will lose our sanity together! LOL

    • okistephie permalink*
      May 6, 2009 09:37

      Oh dear Nikki! I’ve heard and I’m not happy about it! Not looking forward to it either. I dropped him at daycare this morning and he threw a fit. He never does that! He loves school…probably because they let him get away with stuff that he wouldn’t get away with at home. He’s being strange. I think they should call it Chenopause…Menopause for children between the ages of 2 and 5!!! Grrrrr!!!!

Comments are closed.

