Skip to content

Golfing With Boys

April 22, 2009
tags:

dsc_0133

Last Saturday, we took our Skater Boy and his 2 Skater friends golfing for the first time.  For all of them!  Well, let me correct myself.  All three of them have done a little putt-putt golf but who hasn’t?  Golfing is a much different thing.  There’s a lot more involved!  Like walking and chasing a stupid white ball that doesn’t seem to ever go in the direction you would like it to go!  The 2 Skater friends, I and K did pretty good for thier first time out on a course.  Then there’s my Skater Boy…Well let me just go ahead a begin with exhibit A:

dsc_0022

First off, I’d like to begin to tell you that we tried showing him the coreect way to hold his club but he insisted that this is the correct way for him.

dsc_0023

Obviously, his method isn’t working quite as well as he’d hoped for.

dsc_0024Apparently, Dad has given up and left little dude to keep workin’ at it.

Exhibit B:

dsc_0026

Must not leave little dude behind with Lame-O Mommy.

dsc_00271

Guys!  Wait fo’ me!!!

dsc_0028C’mon little dude!

Exhibit C:

dsc_0029

Celebrating his first non-win or non-hit or non-whatever he can get in this game.

dsc_0046

This is how the game should be played.  Let’s just scoot it closer to the hole.

dsc_0047

Yup!  I think this will work better!

dsc_00481

Or…I could just pick the darn thing up and drop it in the hole.  

Exhibit D:

dsc_0059

Letting Dad have a special Father/Son moment.

dsc_0060

Little Dude trying not to get mad.  He’s trying really hard. 

dsc_0061

We may have a successful lesson!

dsc_0063

Nope!  Someone got frustrated and started to pitch a fit.  “Grrrrrr!”

dsc_0066

Something very exciting must have happened.  His face is precious here.  Notice:  no more club?  He gave up after his last lesson with Daddy.

dsc_00891

So he’s decided that throwing the ball is much more fun.  Throwing the ball at Mom is not what I had in mind though.

dsc_00921

Yes, let’s throw the ball into the bushes.  Much better.  Maybe it will get lost and we’ll never see it again.

dsc_0117

The end of our golf expedition:  A much nicer place to hang out.

dsc_0133

His most favorite place to hang out.

So golfing is not quite his passion but he sure couldn’t stop talking about it for the next couple of days.  He woke up from his nap that afternoon and the first thing out of his mouth was, “I go golfing with I and K!  I had fuuuun!”

Next up on our list of things to try:  Baseball!  Not any time soon, I hope.

2 Comments
  1. April 23, 2009 07:55

    Great pics! He is so cute!

    • okistephie permalink*
      April 23, 2009 12:23

      Awww thanks! I think that I capture him in his cuteness. I usually never have the camera when he’s not being cute. That’s going to be my goal…I’m going to try and capture him throwing a tantrum or something!

Comments are closed.

