Skip to content

Did Someone Say FREE?

April 17, 2009

*Time’s Up!  I will announce the winner later on today (Monday April 20, 2009).  

 

In the spirit of what makes all people happy.  I am giving away another free haircut and……….an 18 Services $10 gift card! I initially set out to get a gift card for the Starbucks @ the NCO club because who doesn’t go there at least once a week or more?  But they don’t have a gift card specially for the Starbucks.  If the winner so chooses to use this gift card at the Starbucks on base, that would be lover-ly but it is 18 Services, so you can spend it at any of the Services!  

  My last contest was so much fun that I totally wanted to do it again so that all those girls that were on Spring Break get to participate too!  I am thinking that if I do a free haircut twice a month, this might also be a fun game for everyone.  I just have to think up some wildly, amazing question for everyone to answer.  It’s so much fun to see what everyone writes!  Everyone is so honest.  It’s awesome!  It also gives me a bit of a glimpse inside your personality too!  

Ok, on with the contest!  BTW, My first contest winner Lisa is the bombdiggity!  She didn’t even need me to send her gift certificate out to her.  She emailed to tell me she just needed to book an appointment anyway!  So here it sits, waiting for her to spend it!

Ok, again…on with the contest!  Today I’d like you to answer one question and answer it truthfully!  Just put your answer in the comment section below.

Toilet paper…Do you have it dispensing from the top or from the bottom?

Me?  The top!  I can’t stand it when it dispenses from the bottom because it doesn’t tear very well for me and you can’t make the fancy little triangle like they do at hotels and restaraunts.  

Rules:

Only one entry per person.  Play nice!  Have fun!

The winner will be chosen randomly (http://www.random.org/).

The contest will end on April 20, 2009 @ 0700 Okinawa time, and I will announce the winner here, later on that day.  So make sure to check back here, DUH!  If you don’t, you’re totally missing out on a free freakin’ haircut and a $10 18 Services Gift Card!

Good Luck!

9 Comments
  1. Laura permalink
    April 17, 2009 20:59

    Apparently, I’m not the only OCD person on this island. Top it is…like everyone else! 🙂

  2. Tiffiney W permalink
    April 17, 2009 19:12

    I am a top perosn too. HOwever, I think I do it instinctively–not because that is the way I prefer it. I think it is just a habit. I am going home to change them all to the bottom and see what happens at my house. I will let you know. 🙂

  3. The Woods permalink
    April 17, 2009 16:10

    Over the top – duh!

  4. April 17, 2009 08:45

    I’m with Nikki – I’m such a freak about over the top that I change it at friends’ houses and at restaurants – pretty much anywhere I use the toilet. It’s OBVIOUSLY the right way since we all think so. Some freaky people out there say they DON’T CARE…argh. I will be at your house changing it around if it’s coming from underneath. So wrong.

  5. Tara permalink
    April 17, 2009 08:05

    Top of course!

  6. April 17, 2009 07:38

    OVER THE TOP!! And I do have OCD about this, I try to stop myself, but if I am at someone’s house and it is under, I HAVE TO make it go over. I always wonder if they notice I have messed with their T.P. Ha ha ha
    And last time I was at my friend’s house, each time I used her bathroom I folded the top into the little triangle…Just to see if anyone would say anything. No one did. 😛

  7. April 17, 2009 07:32

    Um ok … Totally from the top. I can go into the details if you’d like. The thing is, if it is coming out the bottom and you have a cat or small children it is much easier for them to unroll the whole things onto the ground! NOT COOL! But I do agree, I usually make the little triangle tip under the cool metal flap on Okinawa. AND, I do suffer from OCD and I tend to change anyone’s whose is “upside down” upon my use. So fear not world of “underachievers” I will save you!

  8. Mary permalink
    April 17, 2009 07:32

    OF COURSE, it has to go over the top. For all the reasons mentioned, plus because if you have a Japanese bathroom you really have no choice (cuz the little plastic flap with teeth won’t allow it).

  9. April 17, 2009 06:47

    Always has to go over the top, otherwise you can’t find the end in the middle of the night when you are half asleep anyway!

Comments are closed.

