Skip to content

Superman/Boy

April 10, 2009
tags:

dsc_0079When Superman/Boy landed on this planet we call Earth, we knew that he’d be a special kind of super hero.  

dsc_0080We knew there was something special about him when we discovered he knew the ins and out of a cell phone by the age of one.  Here he is after talking to Grandma Janice.  

dsc_0081Here he is getting ready for take-off!  Note the cell phone is still in his hand.  No phone booth change needed here!

dsc_0085When he crash-landed, his little cape and costume were tucked neatly inside his spaceship.  Along with his Super cell phone.  

dsc_0089He enjoys his running take-off much more than the standard “just-came-out-of-the-phone-booth” take-off.  It looks cooler.

dsc_0092He kinda has a little skip in his take-off because it makes him so happy.  Up, up and awaaaaaaaay!

dsc_0093“Here I am!  I’m here to rescue you with my spatula and plate!”

dsc_0095“Have no fear, Ma’am!  I will save you!”

dsc_0097“Oh thank you Superman/Boy!  You’ve saved my life!  How will I ever repay you?!  Superman/Boy says, “Gum, Mommy?!  Where’s my gum?  Ahhhhhhh!(opening his mouth and sticking his tongue out to show me he has no gum)”  Mommy says, “Tomorrow you may have some gum but it’s time for night-night and you have school tomorrow.”  Superman/Boy says, “Awwwwww, man……”

4 Comments
  1. April 13, 2009 09:02

    Thanks for coming by my blog! I’ve enjoyed reading yours and plan to stop by again. Small world though–my best friend grew up in a family where her dad was in the Marine Corps, and they were also stationed in Okinawa (sp?)! She actually graduated from high school in Japan back in the early 90’s. She has great memories of being over there! : )

    • okistephie permalink*
      April 13, 2009 14:22

      I’m glad you enjoyed my blog. I hope your friend enjoyed her time in Okinawa. We’ve spent the past 5 years here and 1 more to go. And even then, I don’t want to leave 😦 6 years is a long time! I’ll be stopping by your blog in a little bit, I want that Caribou gift card!!! Who doesn’t love some Caribou?!?! Needless to say, we don’t have one on Okinawa. But there’s a Starbucks on every corner! I will be ok.

  2. Katherine permalink
    April 11, 2009 02:06

    A plate and spatula… who’d a thunk it! Gotta try it next time!

    • okistephie permalink*
      April 11, 2009 08:24

      He’s experimenting with MacGyver stuff now!

Comments are closed.

