Skip to content

Da Moon, Daddy!

April 6, 2009

dsc_0182

On Saturday night, we had just gotten home from a nice evening meal out.  Paul dropped the Boy and I off in front of the house so he could run to the Shoppette to see if there was this particular kind of beer there.  As the Boy and I are walking up the sidewalk the Boy says, “Coming Daddy?!”  Daddy, “Yup, I’m just lookin’ at the moon Buddy!  It looks really cool right now!”  

There we were, standing in our front yard to see a pretty awesome sight.  Me, “Where’s the camera?!  Why don’t I ever have a camera on me?!”  Realizing that I am home and that I could just open the freaking door and grab it, I proceed to whine a little more because I think that we’re going to miss the whole thing!  Well, I managed to get one good shot.  Believe it or not, this one was without the tripod.  Every other one that was taken with the tripod, really didn’t turn out.  You can’t really see the ring around the moon.  It just goes to show you that, a not so steady hand can take a somewhat decent picture.   

Here are a few more pictures of earlier that day, when I had the camera around my neck and at my disposal for at least 2 hours!  

dsc_0144dsc_0145I have wondered what it would feel like to have a little tiny car such as the Mini Cooper?  Do you think that only the Boy and I would fit it it?  Do you think that Paul would be too tall for it?  Do you think that he’d have to take out one of the front seats just so he could fit his legs in the car?

dsc_0008Saturday morning, we had breakfast at Coffee Casa a great local coffee shop near the Seawall.  My friend Aviva had the opportunity to display some of her work there and she chose this picture among many others to be part of the exhibit!  Ain’t we special?  I feel so honored!  Too bad that this portrays me on such a bad day!

dsc_0070dsc_0067Paul took these last couple.  It’s a freakin’ crab!  There’s no way that I was going to touch that thing with my eyes!  Nor come so close to it with the camera!  You can tell by the Boy’s expression, that he wasn’t super thrilled about it either.  

Turns out that the crab was just a shell.  Have you ever seen that episode of SpongeBob SquarePants where Mr. Crabs sheds his shell and he’s all naked and stuff?  He’s so ashamed of shedding his shell and he makes SpongeBob get inside it so he can go to Mr. Crab’s Navy reunion.  Remember it?  No?  Note to self:  Must stop watching SpongeBob SquarePants.  More Grey’s Anatomy!  Oh!  The whole point of that story was so that I could tell you I touched Mr. Crabby here and one of his little legs just fell off!  We thought about taking him home with us, but we thought he might be a pile of dust by the time we got home.    So Crabby stayed on the seawall for others to enjoy him and his nothingness.  He’s much cuter in pictures than in real life!

Well, it’s time for me to go make a living.  Gotta go earn my keep.  Gotta prove to Paul that I deserve to live in this house with him.  Hmmmm, now does that seem fair?!?!  What the heck does he do?!?!  Oh yeah!  He defends this country so that we may be free, blah, blah, blah…

🙂

2 Comments
  1. April 6, 2009 15:58

    a bad day? was that sarcasm….?

    • okistephie permalink*
      April 6, 2009 17:11

      Totally! I had way too much fun with you that day!

Comments are closed.

