Skip to content

My First Ever Contest!

April 4, 2009

*Times up!  Thanks for participating!  I will announce the lucky one later on this morning!

 

In the effort to promote my huge appreciation to my beloved clients, I am hosting a contest to win a free haircut!  I have decided that I need to show how much I love you all.  I can tell you I appreciate you every time I see you.  But I haven’t been able to show you how much I appreciate you until now!  All you have to do is answer one question for me in the comment section below.  

How long have you been a client of mine?  

And if you’re not a client of mine, tell me when was the last time you got your haircut? 

The winner will be chosen at random(http://andrew.hedges.name/experiments/random/) and if you don’t win this time around, I will do this again in a couple of weeks because I truly think this will be so much fun!  One entry per person!  Let’s play nice!  Who doesn’t love a contest?!  Who doesn’t love free stuff?!  Who doesn’t love a fresh haircut?!  The contest will end Monday April 6, 2009 at 0700 and the winner will be announced here later that day!  

*Also, obviously this contest won’t work very well for those of you in the States or for that matter, anywhere other than Okinawa!  I’m sorry!  Please don’t be hatin’!  If I was a cajillionaire, I’d travel to where ever you are to give you that free haircut.  But by then, it wouldn’t be all that free anymore now would it?  I will have to figure out something fantastic for those of you that are Stateside.  

Good luck and I can’t wait to see what happens!  Remember, one entry per person please!

11 Comments
  1. Laura permalink
    April 5, 2009 19:30

    I have been your client forever because I cannot remember a time before ‘Steph’. 🙂 (OK…maybe it’s more realistically like spring 07….but I can’t keep track!)

  2. Christine permalink
    April 5, 2009 12:55

    I have been a customer since August 2008. However, we met in February 2008 when you helped people in the Steel Magnolia cast learn how to look like real hair stylists. You’re the best!

  3. Tiffiney permalink
    April 5, 2009 10:51

    I am a new customer with my first haircut this week–so winning would be really cool for me. I have not had my hair cut since June, 2008. That really sucks, but I am so scared to have just anyone cut it. Well, I hear you do a really great job! Therefore, I am trusting you with my long locks. See you Wednesday! 🙂

  4. April 5, 2009 07:43

    You have been a blurker of mine for a while. I met you through Erin. And then you cut my hair for the first time in early February. Then colored it. And now I’m HOOKED! You’re the best, Steph. It goes far beyond a great cut & color- it’s the Oki Stephie experience.

  5. Kendra Landon permalink
    April 5, 2009 07:18

    I have not gotten a hair cut from you, but would like to! My last hair cut was in October of 2008 when I was in the States. Can I schedule an appointment soon?

  6. Lisa permalink
    April 5, 2009 07:18

    I became your client Feb 2008. We were new to the island and I was desperately in need of a stylist. Its so hard to find someone you trust, this is your personal image were talking about! Our squad. commanders wife had just gotten an amazing haicut and I just had to know who was her stylist. This lead me to Stephanie. I am so grateful! I get to have the best hairstylist on island for most of my stay here. Can I follow you when you leave?! Thanks Steph. I promise to come see you soon. Its been too long.

  7. April 5, 2009 00:10

    OK, let’s see, I honestly have no idea how long I have been using you. I think it’s been less than a year, though it feels like forever! And unfortunately only for another couple months, darn it, as we too are leaving this summer, June! Nothing like a Vicadin enhanced haircut!!! LOL (by the way, for those of you who also go to Steph, that was me on the Vicadin not Steph, I had a bad night!)

  8. sara klein permalink
    April 4, 2009 23:13

    Great idea! Wow… it’s been over two years lady! Not much longer as we will be heading out the end of May. You have been so great to me and all my buddies! See you Friday for my next appointment. Wink-Wink! – Sara

  9. Caroline permalink
    April 4, 2009 22:33

    I really really wanted for you to cut my hair, but you were so very busy you couldn’t fit me in. Last time I had a cut was Oct 09. So hopefully will get a cut soon. Toodles

  10. April 4, 2009 20:49

    Umm, let’s see, I have been a client for 2 years> Wow, taht is a long time! 🙂 Stephanie you are the best and so patient with screaming toddlers! 😉 See ya soon!

  11. April 4, 2009 20:43

    I have been a loyal customer for 6 months (maybe more). I am so glad you are here!

Comments are closed.

