Skip to content

A New Investment

March 28, 2009

I am so, so, so excited about this baby!  I have been researching this lens for quite some time actually and every time I think I’m going to go ahead and purchase it, the little bugger seems to be out of stock at every stinkin’ lens shop online!  Just about 2 weeks ago, I found someone in the JapanUpdate selling this very lens!  Apparently, he had bought it and now needs some moulah to move home with.  Lucky for me, I scrounged up some money for the poor boy and we traded!  I have been in heaven ever since that day!  I immediately took it out to the seawall and took some really neato pictures.  

I can’t wait to take some more pictures of kids especially.  The lens is a wide angle lens which will give me a bobble-head like look to little people’s heads!  It’ll be fun!  

For my next lens adventure, I’m hoping to invest in a fisheye.  Which is also super cool!  But for now, I will be perfectly content to take some intersting images like these:

 

dsc_0054

dsc_0058

dsc_00591

dsc_0061

Off to ponder for the evening.  Boogie and I are watching Casper the friendly Ghost and then it’s off to dreamland for him.  This movie used to be one of my favvies from about 10 or more years ago!  However old that movie is, that’s how long it’s been one of my favvies.  That is one friendly ghost that I would like to bump into.  All the other ghosts out there, you just stay away!  Boo!  Stay away!

2 Comments
  1. Dana permalink
    April 2, 2009 21:52

    Congrats on your new toy! Those are “frickin’ awesome” pictures, Steph. Keep ’em coming.

    • okistephie permalink*
      April 3, 2009 07:32

      Thanks D! Glad you likey!

Comments are closed.

